IASL Board of Directors (BoD)

IASL is administrated by a Board of Directors of various origin. During the General Assembly of IASL, which took place in Athens in December 13th, 2014, the current IASL's Board of Directors was elected and composed in a body as follows:

President


Dimitrios P. Panagiotopoulos panagiod@otenet.gr
Professor at the University of Athens,Vice-Rector (f), University of Central Greece, Attorney-at-Law and President of Hellenic Center of Research on Sports Law (H.C.R.S.L.), 4 Veranzerou Str., 10677 Athens, Greece

 

Honorary President


James A. R. Nafziger jnafzige@willamette.edu
Professor, Willamette University, 245 Winter St. S.E. Salem, 91301 Oregon, USA

 

Vice-President A' 


Andras Nemes
 
nemes@tf.hu
Sportlawyer, Semmelweis University Faculty of PE & Sportsiences, Alkotas u. 44, 1123 Budapest, Hungary

 

Vice-President B'


Kee Young Yeun kyyeun@dgu.edu
Professor, Dongguk University, President-Chairman of Korean Association of Sports Law, Pildong 3-ka 26, Chungku, 100-715 Seoul, South Korea

 

Secretary General


Olga Shevchenko 7448502@mail.ru
Doctor of Science (Law), Professor, Kutafin Moscow State Law University, Russia

 

Treasurer


Taoufik med Alzahrouni 
taoufik@dubaisc.ae , Zahrouni_taoufik@yahoo.fr
Legal Advisor, Jurist in Sport Law. Global Sports Solutions Expert, Sousse, Tunis, Tunisia

 

Honorary Vice-President


Klaus Vieweg irut@fau.de
Professor, University of Erlangen, Hindenburgstr 34, 91054 Erlangen, Germany

 

Honorary Vice-President

 
Alexandru Virgil Voicu avoicu_ro@yahoo.com
Professor, University Cluj-Napoca, 49 Suceava st., 400219 Cluj-Napoca, Romania

 

Honorary Vice-President


Janez Kocijancic janez.kocijancic@jk-consulting.si
President of Olympic Committee of Slovenia, Podrozniska 1, 1000 Lubljiana, Slovenia
 

Members


Anna di Giandomenico  adigiandomenico@unite.it 
Assoc. Professor, University of Teramo, Italy

 

Nader Shokri (Dr) Nadershokri_partoa@yahoo.com
President of Legal Commission of NOC Iran, Tehran, Iran
 

Anatoly Peskov (PhD) apeskov@olympicuniversity.ru
(Ph.D) Director, Security Department Russian International Olympic University, 23 Novoslobodskaya St., 127055, Moscow, Russia
 

Majed M. Garoub majed@lawgaroub.com
Chairman of the Law Firm of Majed M. Garoub (LFMG) Garoub, Jeddah - Riyadh
 

Huiying XIANG xianghuiying@shupl.edu.cn
Associate Professor, Vice-Director& Secretary-General of Sports Law Centre, Shanghai University of Political Science and Law, 7989 Wai Qing Song Road, Qing Pu District, Shanghai 201701, China
 

Karina Zalcmane karina.zalcmane@gmail.com
Lawyer, Lecturer at Riga Stradins University, Latvia, Riga